About Us

We are an open admissions, municipally-run animal shelter. The Farmington Regional Animal Shelter is run by the City of Farmington and is contracted with San Juan County to provide safe shelter and housing for the animals of San Juan County. We are part of the Parks, Recreation and Cultural Affairs Department with the City of Farmington.   

The mission of Farmington Animal Services is to improve the quality of life in the City of Farmington by providing comprehensive and compassionate services to the animals of the region through temporary care, safe shelter, and placement opportunities while maintaining the well-being of animals in the shelter 

We do not provide any animal control enforcement services. Animal control for the City of Farmington is under the jurisdiction of the Farmington Police Department and animal control services for San Juan County are under the jurisdiction of the San Juan County Sheriff’s Department.
Both can be reached by calling non-emergency dispatch at (505) 334-6622.

Contact Us

Business: (505) 599-1098 
Fax: (505) 599-8379
Facebook:  www.facebook.com/FarmingtonAnimalServices
Address: 133 Browning Parkway, Farmington, NM 87401

Stacie Voss, Animal Welfare Director                                                                                                                                      svoss@fmtn.org

Dr. Rebecca Raichel, Veterinarian/Assistant Shelter Director

Amber Francisco, Community Programs Manager 
afrancisco@fmtn.org

Caitlyn Borquist, Program Manager Assistant
cborquist@fmtn.org

Tabatha Rhodes, Customer Service Manager
trhodes@fmtn.org

Nicole Ortiz, Animal Services Manager
nortiz@fmtn.org 

Stephen West, Animal Care and Enrichment Coordinator
swest@fmtn.org