Policy Committee

The Policy Committee provides policy guidance and direction for the transportation planning process and is the governing for FMPO.  The Policy Committee’s role is to develop a regional transportation vision, establish regional transportation policies and ensure that transportation decisions reflect the concerns of the MPO’s residents.

The Policy Committee is made up of nine members, eight elected and appointed officials from the five entities that make up FMPO and one NMDOT representative.

Due to the Public Health Emergency and the Governor's restrictions on gatherings, all meeting will be held via GoToMeeting.  Links to these meetings will be available here and on our Facebook page.

  1. Committee Members
  2. 2021 Meeting Schedule
Updated April 28, 2020
Policy Committee Member
Commissioner Rosalyn Fry
Councilor George Walter
Councilor Sean Sharer (Chair)
Councilor Jeanine Bingham-Kelly (Vice-Chair)
Asst. City Manager, Julie Baird
Mayor Thomas Wethington
San Juan County
Commissioner Steve Lanier
San Juan County
Commissioner GloJean Todacheene
District 5 Engineer, Paul Brasher

Visit the MPO at - Downtown Centre, 100 W. Broadway, Farmington, NM 87401
View the Contact Us page for more information.

Like Us on Facebook
Facebook Transparent